The Stream House is coming back to life. Originally built in 1935 by Arthur Juell and his father-in-law Jans Carlson, the stream house had been vacant for many years prior to our purchase. It is a testament to the skills of Arthur and Jans that "all we needed do" was remove the lower areas where ground moisture had caused rot. 

We replaced all the plates and many of the lower portions of the posts that were exposed to the dirt below. We poured a concrete slab, moved the stairs and removed many of the interior walls. We're getting ready to put the plumbing and electric back in.

Replacing the plates and posts

Replacing the plates and posts